Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Sci-Tech Industrial Investment Group Limited

中國科創產業投資集團有限公司

(formerly known as Core Economy Investment Group Limited 核心經濟投資集團有限公司)
(Continued into Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 339)

RESIGNATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of China Sci-Tech Industrial Investment Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. ZHANG Yufei ("Mr. ZHANG") will resign as the chief executive officer of the Company (the "CEO") with effect from 31 December 2024 due to his personal commitment on other business.

After his resignation as the CEO, Mr. ZHANG will remain as a director of certain of the Company's subsidiaries.

Mr. ZHANG confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the CEO. The Company will make further announcement(s) in this regard as and when appropriate and in accordance with the requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude for Mr. ZHANG's contribution to the Company during his tenure of office and wish him all the best in the future.

By order of the Board
China Sci-Tech Industrial Investment Group Limited
SUN Bo
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 December 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SUN Bo (Chairman) and Mr. WANG Daming; the non-executive Directors are Mr. YANG Zhicheng (Deputy Chairman), Mr. HE Yu and Ms. YAN Jia; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEN Ming, Mr. MOK Ho Ming and Mr. WONG Yan Wai George.